Who was army chief in 1998?

List of Chiefs of Army Staff

No. Chief of Army Staff Left office
4 General Asif Nawaz Janjua NI(M), SBt (1937–1993) 8 January 1993 †
5 General Abdul Waheed Kakar NI(M), SBt (born 1937) 12 January 1996
6 General Jehangir Karamat NI(M), TBt (born 1941) 6 October 1998
7 General Pervez Musharraf NI(M), TBt (born 1943) 28 November 2007

Who was chief of army staff in 1997?

Appointed first to be served as the Chief of Army Staff of the Pakistan Army in 1996, he was elevated as the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee in 1997 until 1998. Jehangir Karamat.

General Jehangir Karamat جہانگیر کرامت
Military service
Nickname(s) Spearhead JK
Branch/service Pakistan Army
Years of service 1958– 1998


Who was the Chief of Army Staff in 1999?

The current COAS is General Manoj Mukund Naravane, who took office on 31 December 2019. Chief of the Army Staff (1955–present)

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Is Doug Stampers Job Before Chief Of Staff?
No. 13
Name General Krishnaswamy Sundarji, PVSM (1928– 1999 )
Took office 1 February 1986
Left office 31 May 1988
Unit of Commission Mahar Regiment


Who are the 6 members of the Joint Chiefs of Staff?

About the Joint Chiefs of Staff. The Joint Chiefs of Staff consist of the Chairman, the Vice Chairman, the Chief of Staff of the Army, the Chief of Naval Operations, the Chief of Staff of the Air Force, the Commandant of the Marine Corps, the Chief of the National Guard Bureau and the Chief of Space Operations.

What is the salary of soldier in Pakistan Army?

PKR 68,001 The typical Pakistan Army Army Officer salary is ₨68,000. Army Officer salaries at Pakistan Army can range from ₨35,000 – ₨120,000.

Who is Pakistan’s 5 star general?

Since Pakistan became a sovereign state, the five – star field marshal rank was only given in once to a Pakistani army general Ayub Khan who appointed himself as a field marshal in 1965 when he was also serving country’s president.

Who is the current chief of general staff?

The last 13 four-star army generals had eight officers who did a tenure as CGS. Out of five who didn’t, Pervez Musharraf and Ashfaq Parvez Kayani stayed as DGMO and Ehsan ul Haq stayed as DGMI, all two-star postings under the CGS. The current Chief of General Staff is Lt Gen Rashad Mahmood since January 2013.

Who is current general of Indian Army?

Chiefs of Army Staff

Name Tenure
General Bikram Singh 01 June 2012 – 31 July 2014
General Dalbir Singh Suhag 31 July 2014 – 31 December 2016
General Bipin Rawat 31 December 2016 – 31 December 2019
General Manoj Mukund Naravane 31 December 2019 – Incumbent
You might be interested:  Often asked: What Is A Chief Of Staff At A Hospital?


Who is the head of all the three forces?

The heads of the three services of Indian Armed Forces are: Chief of Defence Staff — General Bipin Rawat. Chief of the Army Staff — General Manoj Mukund Naravane. Chief of the Naval Staff — Admiral Karambir Singh.

Is Army Chief of Staff?

The chief of staff of the Army (CSA) is the service chief of the United States Army. List of Chiefs of Staff of the Army (1903–present)

No. 40
Chief of Staff of the Army General James C. McConville (born 1959)
Took office 9 August 2019
Left office Incumbent


Who is head of military?

United States Armed Forces
Service branches U.S. Army U.S. Marine Corps U.S. Navy U.S. Air Force U.S. Space Force U.S. Coast Guard
Headquarters The Pentagon, Arlington County, Virginia
Commander-in- Chief President Joe Biden


Who is the only 6 star general?

George Washington, History’s Only Six- Star General ( …

WHO WAS LAST 5 star general?

General of the Army Omar Bradley. As mentioned, Omar Bradley was the last surviving five – star general, dying in 1981. He fought alongside the U.S. Army’s greatest all under the command of Dwight Eisenhower. He excelled during the D-Day landings and subsequent European campaigns.

Who is highest ranking military officer?

Milley. General Mark A. Milley is the 20th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, the nation’s highest – ranking military officer, and the principal military advisor to the President, Secretary of Defense, and National Security Council.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *